Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
It tasted perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Smells lovely while cooking and tastes amazing! A great way to use up bruised or mushy apples. This recipe made my "throw away" apples into "wow!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I doubled the amount of cinnamon, and cut the sugar in half because of the natural sweetness of the apples. I also doubled the recipe to can extras! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very easy recipe, but I did add two tablespoons of butter, a little nutmeg and covered the pan as it cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
One of the best batches of applesause I have made. I also cut the sugar using 1/4C and it was still a bit too sweet but delicious anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I made this with a half-dozen Macintosh apples, added a tsp of lemon juice to the water as I was chopping the apples up to prevent browning, & only used 1.5 tbsp of brown sugar. The apples came apart as I cooked them & only needed to mash them with my rubber spatula to make them nice and lumpy. They were so good my 9-month-old actually ate them instead of flinging them around the kitchen. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Made this in the microwave. Used 7 C. sliced apples which I dipped in a Fruit Fresh solution and quickly drained, this means I skipped the added water also. Left out the spice, we sprinkle that in when we serve it. 7 C. apples produced a scant 2 1/2 C. sauce. Used an old fashioned potato smasher and left it lumpy. Hubby says it's better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cabin cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
It was semi chunky and we loved it that way. It was a big hit with the kids. Making it and eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pandora070

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
So delicious! I used Pink Lady Apples. Next time I'll make a larger batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akseverson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
it was great! but I only needed 1/2 a cup of water not 3/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

How to Make Fried Sweet Plantains

See how to make fried sweet plantains.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States