Apples by the Fire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This is excellent on camping trips.We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
The were great! We used red delicious apples since my daughter dosent like granny smiths! And i kept thinking that they woudl be really good with some pecans inside too... or a little bit of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
They were great! All of my children loved them - what a healthy way to enjoy nature's sweet-tooth. I tried it with caramel and that was decadent too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Added cranberries and walnuts. Served with french vanilla cool whip. TIP:leave cool whip frozen, keep in cooler when ready to serve should be thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefspecialty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
these were great. made them in the oven and served with vanilla ice cream. very good will make a again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
simple, easy, fun for the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I was in charge of meal planning for our church's youth retreat this summer and one of my challenges was finding yummy yet nutritous foods that teenagers wouldn't balk at. This was one of several recipes from this site that I used and it was a huge hit. Everyone just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This is a great camping recipe. Try incorporating small, hard, cinnamon candy bits to give it a "candy apple" flair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Kornegay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
These were a big hit on our last camping trip!Easy to make,took about 10 min in the fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
excellent at our last camping trip. used red delicious apples as they are our favorite. Took some of the other suggestions and in my apple I put caramel instead of sugar and cinnamon--sooooo good. Afterwards I knew that next camping trip we were bringing LOTS of apples!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States