Apple and Zucchini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Love this! It's super easy & refreshing. Flavors work perfectly together. Made for a gathering & everyone was asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. I told the wife she could serve this at one of her hen parties. She said the salad was great but the comments, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This is a good fresh recipe for using up the zucchinis and apples in season. I made 1/2 recipe and we both liked it. I used red bell pepper and yellow onion because that is what I had on hand. I gave a bit to my husband for lunch and told him it was zucchini apple salad. The title did not excite him but, he said it was better than he thought it would be. The rest is marinating for dinner. Season it to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndie Murray Hamley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I loved the combination of the apple and zucchini. I think that beyond that, you have the option of adding a lot of things. The only thing I changed was that a yellow pepper instead of green and I added about a tablespoon of chopped mint and juice of half of a lime- for some added punch. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Great for end of summer zucchini harvest when you can't stand any more zucchini bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I omitted onion and let it marinate for 8 hours and it tasted great! I might add dried cranberries next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I loved it! and my husband (the picky one, told me it was awesome!) It is not so sweet, neither dry or oily because of the dressing... the perfect flavour and notes of the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhansmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made this for a potluck at work and it turned out good. Make it the night before though to let everything marinate. The only problem I had was that this makes a LOT of salad, so I ended up with quite a bit leftover. It held up pretty well, but I can only eat so much of this salad in a week and my husband is allergic to apples, so he was no help. Otherwise, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Yummy! I used yellow squash and zucchini added even more color. I only had 2 apples but wish I had all 3. I agree that it needs to marinade at least over night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Mason Jar Salad

See how to make fresh, fantastic lunches in a shake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States