Apple and Tomato Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This is the best chutney I have ever tasted. It goes very well with roast pork or chicken. I plan to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
i used only a splosh of balsamic and almost no sugar.flavour is amazing.delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irmgard Dyck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by love to cook
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
We loved this chutney! Great success on dark bread with cheese!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is the first time I've made chutney and it was great. My family love it... Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Absolutely outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tai Tam, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
Very peppery flavor. Easy to prepare. Quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This chutney was delicious. I served it with pork roast for the meat eaters and veggie scallopine for me. I didn't need to cook it as long as the recipe stated, but it is easy to just monitor the chutney and stop cooking when it is thick. I couldn't find my cheesecloth, so I just put the mustard seeds in with all the other ingredients and it was fine. I plan to put the leftovers in the freezer in small portions and use them throughout the fall and winter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Loved it!! After it was made I poured half over thick pork chops that I had placed in the crockpot. After a few hours it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
One thing I thought about, as I am right now making 2 different chutneys, is that they should be left in a dark cool place for up to 3 months before opening. This way the acidity has "toned down"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Peel the tomatoes first else you end up with stringy bits of skin. I added some dried peaches, anise and cloves for extra flavour. This is an excellent recipe! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Tomato Concassé

See a terrific tomato preparation for sauces, stews, soups, and chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States