Apple and Spice Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Made this for New Years Eve dinner. So yummy, I added 1 small can of cranberry sauce to the heated sauce added a bit of tang. Everyone raved about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanne Dillon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I give the sauce 5 stars. This was my first pork loin roast ever made. I wanted to point out that for those of you who don't like your meat pink...you will want to figure out another method. I think I will try to make this in the crockpot next time. I know that overcooking a roast is a big gasp in the cooking community. However, there was no way my mind was letting me go near the pink roast. I followed the directions exactly and have given it 5 stars because I am sure that people who are used to this sort of thing will love it. When I unwrapped it from the foil and started slicing, the pinkness of the meat absolutely put me off. I did try a little bite, and it was ok, but I knew that my husband wouldn't touch it with a ten foot pole. I ended up throwing it back in the oven ( I know, gasp!)to cook till it was no longer pink. It tasted good, but I found it a little tough, which is why I am thinking the crock pot would be a good choice. I, too, doubled the sauce (which is amazing!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacklynn Graham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
SOOO good. Smells amazing while cooking. Only small tweak I made was I core & slice up about 4 or 5 apples & 1-2 onions & place at bottom of roasting pan, then sprinkle these with about 1/4 tsp cinnamon. THEN place roast on top of these & continue to follow remaining directions. Adds flavour & moisture. I make in oven, but would lend itself well to slow-cooker too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
i liked the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
A very delicious recipe! I recommend that you cook your Pork for a 1/2 hour, so the Flour Mixture sears your meat and keeps it very moist. Then add 1/2 of the Apple Sauce Mixture, I used Stonewall Kitchen's Maple Applesauce, on top. My Husband even asked for seconds. Yummy! Also, it took 2 hours for a 2.5 lb. Boneless Pork Roast to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I used my canned applesauce and brown mustard (what I had on hand) and was very good. I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Super delicious, melt in your mouth goodness! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My family loved this recipe. The sauce tasted amazing and the pork came out juicy. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My entire family demolished this roast! I doubled the amount of rub, as I had a larger cut of meat. Doubled the applesauce recipe (I would suggest a little less sugar in the mix if your family doesn't love sweet, sweet). Like others, I added carrots and onions to my roasting pan with a little water and apple cider vinegar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Me and my husband thought it was good but my daughter didn't like the apple/mustard mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States