Apple and Spice Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
The perfect pork recipe. The sauce is really the star here. I poured tit over a frozen pork loin roast and cooked it in my crock pot for 7 hours on low. It is the perfect balance of sweet and savory. My new go-to pork recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Best pork recipe i have EVER tried. I used a 3-pound roast and put potatoes and carrots around it, added a little bit of water and covered it with foil. 3 hours later it was done -- moist!!!!! The sauce really makes this dish. Serve the sauce PIPING hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYJIMMIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
All I can say is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. I was a little hesitant to use applesauce because I don't like sweet meat but I'm so glad I gave it a try. Even my toddler loved it and he's a picky eater when it comes to meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Texas, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was awesome. So juicy. I did it in the crockpot - I omitted the rub and just dumped the applesauce mixture over the top. I used a 4 lb pork loin and cooked it for about 6 hours on low. I served it with an apple chutney. Really good fall recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was really good! Even my picky kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was a great recipe. I just mixed up the ingredients and added a few more spices, like Emerils Essence and a little apple juice and threw it all in the crock pot. Pouring the apple sauce mixture over the top. My son asked what was on top. I was hesitant to tell him because I know he doesn't like apple sauce. However, he thought it was fantastic and had 3 helpings!! Next time I might add some cinnamon, or apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
My mother has made this for years when I was a child. I love it! Now I have a copy instead of going by memory. I miss a couple ingredients that way. I pass on brussel sprouts tho! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This was a fantastic recipe! Served it with brussel sprouts, mashed potatoes, and my own apple salad recipe and it was a huge hit. I also would suggest doubling the sauce as someone else did, especially if you have a larger sized roast. Oh, and the left overs made great sandwiches too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Wow! It makes my mouth water just thinking about it! I doubled the sauce mixture. It is the perfect accompaniment to the pork roast. I used a 5 lb boston butt roast and cooked it in the crock pot overnight. Scrumptous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Very good, would be perfect with some butternut squash and sweet corn. Great fall recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States