Apple and Spice Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I loved the flavor of the pork roast, but had to cook it about 30 minutes per pound at 375 to get the pork fully cooked. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Loved the sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpine, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Absolutely mouth watering. My roast smelled wonderful cooking and tasted even better when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Well, this recipe had everything I was looking for. The kids didn't end up appreciating it as much as I thought they would. I think next time I would just slow cook it in the crock pot as many have suggested. I'll definately bring it to work for lunch tomorrow, but we had quite a bit left. The glaze was a bit overpowering and I would leave off the 2nd half if I was to make it again. May use the whole glaze in the crockpot though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MindyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Fabulous! I followed another person's advice and put the whole thing in the crockpot with all the sauce. Then I made a second recipe of sauce to serve with the meal. I served it with mashed potatoes and Spiced red cabbage with apples. Everyone was fighting over the leftovers. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I made this in the slow cooker & it was FANTASTIC! Thanks for a tasty recipe that I will make again for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
My 1st time trying to cook a roast pork; everyone loved it! Like others, I had to cook longer than recipe indicated: 2 lb pork, cooked for ~ 2hrs @ 350. It was perfect! I also tripled the applesauce mix & used balsamic vinegar & honey mustard as subs for original ingredients. I got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This is a very tasty pork recipe! I only had a 6 1/2 lb. bone-in pork roast, so I doubled the rub and sauce recipes. They were both excellent, but I wasn't too thrilled about the meat. It had too many streaks of fat for me...I wish I had made it with the boneless pork roast or maybe even pork chops or loin. Even though the pork itself wasn't that great, the flavor and tenderness was enough that my meal wasn't ruined, so I would say that this is an excellent recipe. I'm definitely going to try it again with a different cut of pork. Thanks for sharing the recipe...it's a winner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I've made this recipe a few times and my family loves it! I place the roast in a slow cooker for approx 7-8 hrs, double the applesauce mixture, throw in some carrots and potatoes, and fill with about 1/4 a pitcher of apple juice. It's great and tastes even better as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BugNBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
The perfect pork recipe. The sauce is really the star here. I poured tit over a frozen pork loin roast and cooked it in my crock pot for 7 hours on low. It is the perfect balance of sweet and savory. My new go-to pork recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States