Apple and Spice Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Soooooo good. Doubled the glazed, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Made recipe exactly as wrote but used slowcooker to cook it. Extremely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
My family loves sweet meat so this was right up our alley. It's delicious and comforting. I make this exactly as written and have made it many times. I suppose it would do pretty good if your into slow cooker cooking as well. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
this is so yummy! i made it in the middle of a georgia summer because it got such good reviews! i don't care if the weatherman says it's 98 degrees with 100% humidity outside, it's fall in my kitchen, dangit! i used a 2lb pork roast, and cooked my roast in the crock pot but didn't change the proportions, i also made extra sauce for serving aaaand i'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annelise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Took forever to cook so I will do it in the crockpot next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Great Recipe, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
good easy recipe. the glaze makes it! I will try searing it 1st though next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I really liked this, although the nutmeg i found to be a little strong even though there is not much in there. Next time I may cut it in half. I served it with biscuits, succotash, twice baked potatoes, and... cinnamon applesauce! Everyone loved it, and everyone had seconds. Always a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was very tasty. The pork took almost 2 hours to cook through. I like how the sauce is thick enough to stay on top of the pork while it cooks. However, when serving the second half over the sliced pork I would probably thin it out with a little apple juice so it's more like a gravy/glaze. I coated carrots in a butter/brown sugar mixture and threw them in the pan with the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States