Apple and Spice Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was really good - I just threw into crock pot and let it go. The only change I will make next time is to cut back on the ground cloves just for personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Great, I used a crock pot and served with warm applesauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
First of all, your roast cooking instructions were way off. I had a 3 1/2lbs roast and it took over 2 hours to cook. Second, I was not a big fan of the sauce. It smelled good, but the flavor was strange. I thought the flour mixture was a nice touch but that is all I could salvage from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
My family and I absolutely LOVED this recipe. I put some chopped sweet potatoes in the roasting pan, and added slices of apple when I first basted. Also, in order to use what I had rather than buying things, I substituted spicy brown mustard for the yellow mustard, and allspice for the ground clove. One EXTREMELY HUGE PROBLEM with the recipe, however. Something is wrong with either the listed cook time or temperature. I had a 3lb roast, and, at 350, it wasn't even close to done after 2 hours. I ended up taking it out, slicing it, and microwaving it for 5 minutes, as my family was starving by this point, and it was approaching my 3-year old's bedtime. I highly recommend upping the temp a little bit, and allowing for some extra cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Made this in the crock pot today! yum!!! very tender. I did coat the roast with the flour mixture and browned it before putting it in the crock pot and topped with all of the applesauce mixture. I had a tiny roast, about 1.3lbs (used a tiny crockpot) so it didn't take long at all to cook. Was done after only 3 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
It was my first time cooking according to internal temperature but, it turned out absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMacVeanAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was SO GOOD. I cooked in crockpot on low. Doubled the sauce and rubbed flour mixture on pork and seared nicely before i put it in the crockpot. Served with hot german potato salad III for Octoberfest. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was the ugliest, most delicious pork roast I have ever made. My father-in-law is legally blind, and he absolutely loved it! Everyone else seemed leery, but once you taste it, it's heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Yum! We really like this. I like the sauce on the meat, but we were not a fan of the extra sauce poured on top. Next time I think that we would just pour all on the meat. My children really liked this with plain apple sauce. I was surprised how much they ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Delicious pork roast! The sauce is superb! I made additional sauce and mixed it in with a leftover squash; baked in the oven until heated through. Excellent addition to the squash! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States