Apple and Spice Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
i made tonight for dinner and it was a big hit with my family.. i will be making this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
If you like the fruity/savory combo, this is a good and easy recipe. I really, really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Absolutely perfect. I put it on a bed of little roasting potatoes instead of a rack and it made it SO tasty. I wish I'd made more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Made this in the crockpot as others did. Will make again, but I will double sauce and then double some of the spices to taste as some suggested. Also next time I will try pork chops instead. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
So good!! My three kids all loved it. We'll definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Love the applesauce mixture. It was tangy and delicious! Never thought mustard would taste so great in applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I thought this was very easy and very tasty! I usually put it in the crock pot and just let it cook. My son is not fond of all the cloves but I love it and I always double the sauce. Great recipe and great comfort food! I usually serve with a side of rice pilaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Very good roast! Love the clove & applesauce flavor! I cooked it in a crock pot all day on low, omitted the rub and topped with more applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This recipe came out fabulously well. The applesauce mixture was delicious and I used the excess the next morning atop French toast, which was also yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo-in-mexico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Very delicious and tender, I cooked this in a crockpot for about 5 hours, used balsamic vinegar, minced garlic and added chopped delicious apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States