Apple and Spice Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Very good roast! Love the clove & applesauce flavor! I cooked it in a crock pot all day on low, omitted the rub and topped with more applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This recipe came out fabulously well. The applesauce mixture was delicious and I used the excess the next morning atop French toast, which was also yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo-in-mexico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Very delicious and tender, I cooked this in a crockpot for about 5 hours, used balsamic vinegar, minced garlic and added chopped delicious apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Used slow cooker on low for 5 hrs. Added a little extra applsauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Delicious! We made it in the oven as instructed, except we used natural chunky applesauce and used apple cider vinegar. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Good, not great, but not awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I followed the recipe to a T and about 4 hours later it was finally done. I put the glaze on at 140* as stated and set the timer for the remander of the hour and a half which was about 25 minutes longer. the pork was not even close to being done in the center and finally after 4 hours of being in the oven it was done. for a 4lb roast it was not worth it. will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Great recipe. It came out very moist and flavorful. My whole family loves it an I will definately make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
The picture does this dish no justice! This is sooo good - you gotta try it! I made this recipe tonight and it was very delicious, my husband and young kids cleaned their plates! I put all the mixed all the ingredients (expect the pork roast) in a bowl then poured 1/2 into the crock pot, put the roast on top and poured the remaining mixture on top of the roast - cooked on low for 3.5 hours (for a 1.5 lb roast). Threw in some baby red potatoes. Made fresh green beans on the side. Oh I also added a little cinnamon and I didn't have vinegar - so I used apple vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janet7th
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was really good. The applesauce mixture is surprisingly tasty. I made it in a slow cooker to make sure the pork was tender. Not too spicy - my granddaughters liked it too. I had cinnamon applesauce so that's what I used. If I had plain applesauce, I'd probably add some cinnamon. I will try this on pork chops too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States