Apple and Spice Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Super delicious, melt in your mouth goodness! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My family loved this recipe. The sauce tasted amazing and the pork came out juicy. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My entire family demolished this roast! I doubled the amount of rub, as I had a larger cut of meat. Doubled the applesauce recipe (I would suggest a little less sugar in the mix if your family doesn't love sweet, sweet). Like others, I added carrots and onions to my roasting pan with a little water and apple cider vinegar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Me and my husband thought it was good but my daughter didn't like the apple/mustard mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was yummy. I did change it up a bit, so I didn't give it five stars. Instead of using the flour, I rubbed the pork loin roast in a herb blend. The blend included parsley, Italian seasoning mix, oregano, bread crumbs, and crushed almond blend. I coated the roast nicely with this mixture and then baked the whole thing on a raised roasting rack. Once it was done, I sliced the pork into little rounds and topped it with the applesauce mixture. I also added some browning gravy mix to the applesauce mixture to darken the color to that of brown gravy. This was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Loved it! Huge hit, will be making it again for sure! We didn't do the roast in the oven, we did it on the rotisserie on the BBQ and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
My family devoured this! I used the rub on the pork then browned it in a pan before putting it in a crock pot. I doubled the applesauce mixture and poured it over top the roast. I also used a little cinnamon, to taste. When the roast was almost done, I added carrots and potatoes. The applesauce mixture made a glaze for the potatoes and carrots, as well as the pork roast, which was really tasty. This recipe is a "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saltsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Cook time inaccurate! I wish I had read the negative reviews prior to making this. I used a 2lb pork roast and cooked it at 350 for 2 hours and it is was not done. I thought the time on the recipe seemed too good to be true so I should have went with my instinct and planned ahead. We ended up having the sauce over rice with veggies while the pork finished cooking. The pork was our dessert...it took that long to cook. It was delicious once we finally ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cayce, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
A keeper.So good, just go ahead and double the applesauce mixture. I did by the second time I made this UMMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Just awesome and so easy. My parents and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States