Apple and Spice Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
SOOO good. Smells amazing while cooking. Only small tweak I made was I core & slice up about 4 or 5 apples & 1-2 onions & place at bottom of roasting pan, then sprinkle these with about 1/4 tsp cinnamon. THEN place roast on top of these & continue to follow remaining directions. Adds flavour & moisture. I make in oven, but would lend itself well to slow-cooker too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
i liked the sauce, but yann didn't try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
A very delicious recipe! I recommend that you cook your Pork for a 1/2 hour, so the Flour Mixture sears your meat and keeps it very moist. Then add 1/2 of the Apple Sauce Mixture, I used Stonewall Kitchen's Maple Applesauce, on top. My Husband even asked for seconds. Yummy! Also, it took 2 hours for a 2.5 lb. Boneless Pork Roast to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I used my canned applesauce and brown mustard (what I had on hand) and was very good. I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Super delicious, melt in your mouth goodness! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My family loved this recipe. The sauce tasted amazing and the pork came out juicy. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My entire family demolished this roast! I doubled the amount of rub, as I had a larger cut of meat. Doubled the applesauce recipe (I would suggest a little less sugar in the mix if your family doesn't love sweet, sweet). Like others, I added carrots and onions to my roasting pan with a little water and apple cider vinegar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Me and my husband thought it was good but my daughter didn't like the apple/mustard mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was yummy. I did change it up a bit, so I didn't give it five stars. Instead of using the flour, I rubbed the pork loin roast in a herb blend. The blend included parsley, Italian seasoning mix, oregano, bread crumbs, and crushed almond blend. I coated the roast nicely with this mixture and then baked the whole thing on a raised roasting rack. Once it was done, I sliced the pork into little rounds and topped it with the applesauce mixture. I also added some browning gravy mix to the applesauce mixture to darken the color to that of brown gravy. This was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Loved it! Huge hit, will be making it again for sure! We didn't do the roast in the oven, we did it on the rotisserie on the BBQ and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States