Apple and Spice Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Made this for New Years Eve dinner. So yummy, I added 1 small can of cranberry sauce to the heated sauce added a bit of tang. Everyone raved about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanne Dillon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I give the sauce 5 stars. This was my first pork loin roast ever made. I wanted to point out that for those of you who don't like your meat pink...you will want to figure out another method. I think I will try to make this in the crockpot next time. I know that overcooking a roast is a big gasp in the cooking community. However, there was no way my mind was letting me go near the pink roast. I followed the directions exactly and have given it 5 stars because I am sure that people who are used to this sort of thing will love it. When I unwrapped it from the foil and started slicing, the pinkness of the meat absolutely put me off. I did try a little bite, and it was ok, but I knew that my husband wouldn't touch it with a ten foot pole. I ended up throwing it back in the oven ( I know, gasp!)to cook till it was no longer pink. It tasted good, but I found it a little tough, which is why I am thinking the crock pot would be a good choice. I, too, doubled the sauce (which is amazing!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacklynn Graham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
SOOO good. Smells amazing while cooking. Only small tweak I made was I core & slice up about 4 or 5 apples & 1-2 onions & place at bottom of roasting pan, then sprinkle these with about 1/4 tsp cinnamon. THEN place roast on top of these & continue to follow remaining directions. Adds flavour & moisture. I make in oven, but would lend itself well to slow-cooker too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
i liked the sauce, but yann didn't try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
A very delicious recipe! I recommend that you cook your Pork for a 1/2 hour, so the Flour Mixture sears your meat and keeps it very moist. Then add 1/2 of the Apple Sauce Mixture, I used Stonewall Kitchen's Maple Applesauce, on top. My Husband even asked for seconds. Yummy! Also, it took 2 hours for a 2.5 lb. Boneless Pork Roast to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I used my canned applesauce and brown mustard (what I had on hand) and was very good. I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Super delicious, melt in your mouth goodness! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My family loved this recipe. The sauce tasted amazing and the pork came out juicy. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My entire family demolished this roast! I doubled the amount of rub, as I had a larger cut of meat. Doubled the applesauce recipe (I would suggest a little less sugar in the mix if your family doesn't love sweet, sweet). Like others, I added carrots and onions to my roasting pan with a little water and apple cider vinegar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Me and my husband thought it was good but my daughter didn't like the apple/mustard mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States