Apple and Sausage Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I use this recipe every year at Thanksgiving and it's perfect. It's sweet & savory all at the same time. Everyone always raves about it, and it's very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I made this recipe (adding 1 can of chicken broth and only one box of cornbread mix) and stuffed a pork loin with it. It was excellent and got raves at my daughter's country wedding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Great recipe. I thought it was too dry, so instead of adding chicken stock, I added a cup or so of organic apple juice, which was fantastic. I also used chicken sausage instead of pork sausage (less grease). Will definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This was a really good recipe, but I had to change somethings around. Thank god I got a can of chicken stock at the store just incase, because it would've been to dry without it. Also, I used jimmy dean sausage instead and crumbled it into the mix. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This stuffing was very good, however, I made these following changes: I used Jimmy Dean ground sausage (regular flavor) instead of the links, and I added two cans of the chicken broth (italian seasoning flavor) and one egg. Next time I will also omit the apple, since I didn't think it helped the dish at all. Otherwise very good. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holiday, Florida, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Although, it did have a lot of texture to it and an interesting taste, I did have to add more chicken stock as it would have been too dry. I think I would enjoy it more with stuffed pork chops than with turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
I wish there were 20 stars for this! We love this as a stuffing in between 2 pork chops. There is plenty for 6-8 chops (2 per stack)with a bit leftover in the pan. The flavor combo is great...I always replace the pork sausage w/the light breakfast sausage links to cut down on the fat content and the taste is great. Thanks for an awesome recipe :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
This stuffing was "to die for!" It was a huge hit, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
A good stuffing that smells great while cooking and tastes great with the meal. Followed the recipe and didn't have to make any changes, was perfectly moist, before and after cooking. Stuffed a turkey and cooked the remainder on the side. Everyone enjoyed and tastes good with leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
This came out pretty dry. I had to add a lot of chicken stock and put it back in the oven. Plus it is way too much, cut it in half and add 2 to 3 cups of stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States