Apple and Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Great fall dessert. I made a lot more than one serving for a dinner party. I cooked everything on the stove in a pan and then baked it in the oven at 350 for about 15 mins. Sprinkled graham cracker crumbs on top and served with fresh whipped cream and vanilla ice cream. It was definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Chapin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made this recipe as written the first time. Spice was too strong for my taste and the final product a bit watery. Second time, I used 1/4 tsp of pumpkin pie spice, left out the water, left the peel on and used honey instead to sweeten. Awesome! Healthy and tasty, satisfying my cravings for both apple pie and pumpkin pie! Definitely a keeper! Five star for my taste with the alterations. Thanks for the concept Roseann!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is a delicious treat that is easy to make. My little sisters loved making it with me and said that is was what heaven tasted like.It works great with vanilla ice cream or topped with whip cream.I'm deffienetally making this again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Not bad, especially for so few ingredients and work (oh, and calories). However, I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great simple and sweet recipe! Easy to make and best to eat when it's warm. Great on top of ice cream too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This made an easy, healthy snack/dessert. My husband was quite skeptical but wound up enjoying it. I used real sugar instead of the substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
um, no
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This is so easy and fast to make. Based on the effort it takes to make, the flavor is very good. I'll be making it again, but may add the brown sugar that others suggested as well as some low fat cool whip or vanilla ice cream. Thanks for the recipe Rosanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Very good! Great way to satisfy that sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by electricapples

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Awesome? No. But still a pretty good way to satisfy your sweet tooth while being healthy and using up that leftover pumpkin from the holidays. I'll probably make it again and might add a tsp of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States