Apple and Pumpkin Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Very good! Great way to satisfy that sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by electricapples

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great simple and sweet recipe! Easy to make and best to eat when it's warm. Great on top of ice cream too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I thought this was a good snack and easy to prepare. Good for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is a delicious treat that is easy to make. My little sisters loved making it with me and said that is was what heaven tasted like.It works great with vanilla ice cream or topped with whip cream.I'm deffienetally making this again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This is so easy and fast to make. Based on the effort it takes to make, the flavor is very good. I'll be making it again, but may add the brown sugar that others suggested as well as some low fat cool whip or vanilla ice cream. Thanks for the recipe Rosanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was very good and extremely easy. I found the pumpkin pie spice too intense so the second time I made it I used half and added a little more sweetener and it was perfect.After i microwavedit I poured the warm mixture over crushed grahm crackers and let it "set" for a few minutes and added a little fat free cool whip on top-- like hot pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mauracookd

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This made an easy, healthy snack/dessert. My husband was quite skeptical but wound up enjoying it. I used real sugar instead of the substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yael
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was really easy to make and it turned out very good; the apples balance the richness of the pumpkin nicely. One thing to watch out for is the pumpkin bubbling over the sides of the dish, so I suggest either using a bigger dish or stirring more frequently after about 2 1/2 minutes. You could probably substitute 4 teaspoons of sugar (brown for extra flavor) for the sweetener if you don't have any on hand. Overall, a great snack recipe. I definitely plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made this recipe as written the first time. Spice was too strong for my taste and the final product a bit watery. Second time, I used 1/4 tsp of pumpkin pie spice, left out the water, left the peel on and used honey instead to sweeten. Awesome! Healthy and tasty, satisfying my cravings for both apple pie and pumpkin pie! Definitely a keeper! Five star for my taste with the alterations. Thanks for the concept Roseann!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Great fall dessert. I made a lot more than one serving for a dinner party. I cooked everything on the stove in a pan and then baked it in the oven at 350 for about 15 mins. Sprinkled graham cracker crumbs on top and served with fresh whipped cream and vanilla ice cream. It was definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Chapin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States