Apple and Prosciutto Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This recipe could use some adjustments for flavor. I love apple and prosciutto, but the flavor was lost in the chicken. I couldn't taste it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Loved this only problem was apples fell out:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
First time around we made the recipe exactly as written with so-so results. The chicken and stuffing was good, but that sauce hide all the delicate flavors under a blanket of bland. So we tried it again last night without the sauce. We also seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and garlic before stuffing. MUCH better! Quite tasty, in fact. We still want to play around with the seasoning for the chicken, maybe try McCormick's Garlic and Herb seasoning instead. But this is still a lovely meal. Just don't ruin it with that bland sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I altered this version quite a bit, but mine turned out amazing! I didn't bother with the sauce or apple pie spice. I just stuffed the chicken breasts with chopped granny smith apples, 2 thin slices of brie, and the prosciutto, then added a splash of balsamic vinaigrette to each chicken breast before baking. My husband and I both LOVED it and it will be making regular appearances on our menu now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was a great recipe. Just add some white cheddar, more apples and salt. The white cheddar gives it just enough sharpness. I just brought it to a couples get together and it went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenEileen
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
pretty good, but not fantastic...needs a little more something...tiny bit bland, but we ate it all anyway...I'm thinking the sauce needs some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I don't know what it was missing but it seemed very bland to both of us. I had high hopes for this but it just didn't turned out. It came together beautifully but the flavor just wasn't there. Maybe after I experiment with it a bit I'll change my rating but as is, not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hnyb_dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cibolo, Texas, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I cooked this for my kids and myself and they liked and so did I! This was not bad at all. I added just a little bit of shredded mozzarella. I also used more apples and apple pie spice than the recipe called for. I used Gala apples but I think that I will use an apple with a little more flavor next time. I also sprinkled the rolled chicken breast with a touch of season salt. Otherwise, pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DES717

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This dish was great! I changed prosciutto for bacon and used maple syrup instead of apple pie spice! it turned out great!! My husband loved it and asked for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenalee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Tried this last night. Excellent! Easy to make and "wowed" my husband who is not a big fan of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States