Apple and Prosciutto Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Just okay for me, but maybe it was my fault. Our chicken breasts were enormous, so the chicken to apple/prosciutto ratio was all off. Next time I'd use smaller chicken breasts or more apple stuff. Gravy didn't really add anything... Would make again with different ratios and a different gravy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Neither one of us particularly liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I made this dish for guests, and they couldn't stop raving about it. The flavors blended together and compliment each other wonderfully. This recipe is definitely a keeper!! I have also done this with adding a stick of string cheese rolled inside. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This recipe was lovely -- very light and fresh-tasting. I would definitely recommend a few changes, though. For one, I think "apple pie spice" means different things for different people. I used cinnamon, mostly, but also some ground cloves and allspice. I couldn't find the nutmeg, but a little bit of that would have also been good. Second, I used way way more apples than this recipe called for and I still thought a little more would have been yummy. Definitely be liberal with your apples. I chose three varietals: gala, granny smith, and golden delicious. They went well together. Finally, I think the sauce could have used some salt. All in all, this was a fantastic recipe-- what a great combo! So thanks to the author for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I drizzled maple syrup over the chicken before I put it in the oven, and then more before serving, as the sauce was inedible. Very tasty chicken - but avoid the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Tried this last night. Excellent! Easy to make and "wowed" my husband who is not a big fan of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This dish was great! I changed prosciutto for bacon and used maple syrup instead of apple pie spice! it turned out great!! My husband loved it and asked for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenalee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I cooked this for my kids and myself and they liked and so did I! This was not bad at all. I added just a little bit of shredded mozzarella. I also used more apples and apple pie spice than the recipe called for. I used Gala apples but I think that I will use an apple with a little more flavor next time. I also sprinkled the rolled chicken breast with a touch of season salt. Otherwise, pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DES717

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I don't know what it was missing but it seemed very bland to both of us. I had high hopes for this but it just didn't turned out. It came together beautifully but the flavor just wasn't there. Maybe after I experiment with it a bit I'll change my rating but as is, not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hnyb_dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cibolo, Texas, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Photo by LaurenEileen
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
pretty good, but not fantastic...needs a little more something...tiny bit bland, but we ate it all anyway...I'm thinking the sauce needs some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States