Apple and Prosciutto Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Just okay for me, but maybe it was my fault. Our chicken breasts were enormous, so the chicken to apple/prosciutto ratio was all off. Next time I'd use smaller chicken breasts or more apple stuff. Gravy didn't really add anything... Would make again with different ratios and a different gravy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Neither one of us particularly liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I made this dish for guests, and they couldn't stop raving about it. The flavors blended together and compliment each other wonderfully. This recipe is definitely a keeper!! I have also done this with adding a stick of string cheese rolled inside. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This recipe was lovely -- very light and fresh-tasting. I would definitely recommend a few changes, though. For one, I think "apple pie spice" means different things for different people. I used cinnamon, mostly, but also some ground cloves and allspice. I couldn't find the nutmeg, but a little bit of that would have also been good. Second, I used way way more apples than this recipe called for and I still thought a little more would have been yummy. Definitely be liberal with your apples. I chose three varietals: gala, granny smith, and golden delicious. They went well together. Finally, I think the sauce could have used some salt. All in all, this was a fantastic recipe-- what a great combo! So thanks to the author for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I drizzled maple syrup over the chicken before I put it in the oven, and then more before serving, as the sauce was inedible. Very tasty chicken - but avoid the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Tried this last night. Excellent! Easy to make and "wowed" my husband who is not a big fan of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This dish was great! I changed prosciutto for bacon and used maple syrup instead of apple pie spice! it turned out great!! My husband loved it and asked for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenalee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I cooked this for my kids and myself and they liked and so did I! This was not bad at all. I added just a little bit of shredded mozzarella. I also used more apples and apple pie spice than the recipe called for. I used Gala apples but I think that I will use an apple with a little more flavor next time. I also sprinkled the rolled chicken breast with a touch of season salt. Otherwise, pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DES717

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I don't know what it was missing but it seemed very bland to both of us. I had high hopes for this but it just didn't turned out. It came together beautifully but the flavor just wasn't there. Maybe after I experiment with it a bit I'll change my rating but as is, not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hnyb_dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cibolo, Texas, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Photo by LaurenEileen
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
pretty good, but not fantastic...needs a little more something...tiny bit bland, but we ate it all anyway...I'm thinking the sauce needs some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States