Apple and Pecan Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
This is my kind of stuffing, easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
This recipe seems too simple to be good, but I've made it the last two Thanksgivings and the family loved it. I used Pepperidge Farms packaged stuffing in the past, but I plan to make the bread mixture from scratch this time around. It will be a small improvement over an already tasty stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Very nice!!!!! The stuffing was used in the turkey and came out looking very grose based on the kind of stuffing mix I used, but was very tasty with the apples and pecans. I also added raisins and celery which gave it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
i used almonds instead, and it was GREAT. the stuffing in the bird did look kinda gross but it tasted sooooo good. The stuffing i made outside the bird was good too but not as mushy. the flavors blended very well. I chopped the almonds fine and it was a good texture with the soft apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I tried this recipe with chicken last night and must say that it is very tasty indeed. The nutty flavour of pecans softened by apples is truly unique. Try this recipe for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This was absolutely delicious! It would have been fine as is, but I doubled it to stuff my 16lb turkey and added one cup of shredded cranberries (lef-overs from a mold I made) and a handful of white raisins. I had a ton of compliments and didn't have any left-overs. I wish I had made more so I could have had the left-vers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSSCHAMMY
Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This was a real,'pass the dish please" My in-laws were asking for the recipe! Needless to say,I think we'll be using it as our stuffing instead of a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Excellent stuffing and will use this recipe from now on for my holidays - couldn't be easier!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I stuffed my turkey with this recipe. I don't know if the taste makes up for the look. My husband liked it, so that is the most important. It wasn't what I was hoping for. Maybe, if I had used the cubed stuffing..it wouldn't have been so mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Very tasty! I used cornbread stuffing mix made with onions and celery. I find the cornbread gives it a distinctive flavor. I liked the combination with apples and pecans. Everyone gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NONIEGOULD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States