Apple and Pecan Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I only gave 4 stars, because I didn't actually use this recipe to a T. I did, however use this one and another one to make an awesome combo. Thanks for the idea of using Pecans and apples. My husband asked me to leave the apples out, but I'm glad I didn't listen. Absolutely wonderful!! I don't even like stuffing, and I ate a big spoonful. Got great reviews from the Thanksgiving tabel. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
yummy! but next time I make this I'll add more pecans, and maybe some craisins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This is really such a simple yet versatile stuffing recipe - great for those who don't want to put too much effort into the prep work that goes into stuffing. Next time I made add sausage for some extra flavor. Be sure not to over cook or it will become too dry and separated (vs. crunchy on the top and moist beneath).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I really enjoyed the addition of the apples, but a few of my guests said they prefered regular old stuffing. So I say use this recipe if your party is bored with regular stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I made this to take to a Thanksgiving dinner at the church and it seemed really dry. I'm not sure why mine was dry when everyone else talked about theirs being mushy but I wouldn't make it again. I thought there were way too many apples in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZYFLUZIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Pretty good but needed less apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Delicous - a nice twist on Stove top stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fowler, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Very tasty! I used cornbread stuffing mix made with onions and celery. I find the cornbread gives it a distinctive flavor. I liked the combination with apples and pecans. Everyone gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NONIEGOULD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I stuffed my turkey with this recipe. I don't know if the taste makes up for the look. My husband liked it, so that is the most important. It wasn't what I was hoping for. Maybe, if I had used the cubed stuffing..it wouldn't have been so mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States