Apple and Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
I was really disappointed with this recipe. I was expecting the chicken to have a slightly sweet flavor with a hint of apple and orange. But the onion flavor/smell took over the chicken and my house. I also thought it was too time consuming, especially considering the "end result".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
This was really delicious! However, I think I would leave the skin on next time for a prettier, browner look, and make gravy or sauce out of the drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Great recipe. It takes a while to cook, but you can tell as it's cooking that it's going to be good b/c of the inviting aroma. The chicken came out very tender and the sauce coats it well. The orange and soy sauce mixes well to create a variation of sweetness, sourness, and saltyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
You can use boneless chicken breasts instead of the bone-in breasts. If you do, let the boneless breasts marinate at least 30 minutes before cooking it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
Wonderfully unexpected flavor, leftover juice good for other recipies!!! Easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
The whole family loved it. My four year old really enjoyed making it with me - it is that simple to make. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
Easy, but kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
This was very easy. I didn't have any aj, so I used all oj and it was fine. I was concerned about the review that said it was too runny, but that's the point of the dry cream soup mix. (I used 2 tbsp four, 1tbsp dry milk...it's the same thing...) We Loved it and it was so very easy! (we all wished there was more of it, so next time i'll have to double it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
It just didn't taste good to me and my brother
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Wonderful dish! Easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States