Apple and Onion Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2001
Very tasty we used it with a pork roast. We packed the stuffing around the outside of the roast to keep it moist. It was awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
this makes a great thanksgiving stuffing for turkey. however, i would suggest cutting down the amount of butter called for, and add some chicken broth (about one cup). this makes the stuffing more moist and cuts down on the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This is the same recipe that my grandmother used to make years ago. It is excellent!!! A nice addition or change to "Sage" dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
A quick shortcut is to use StoveTop stuffing and add all the fixin's to it. Taste great and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I love that you use raisins to make a sweet broth. I usually use about half cup of raisins and blend into a puree discard the rest and keep the liquidbroth- lending a subtle sweetness to the stuffing. It also means no one can get weirded out by cooked raisins as some people I know do (it's like sneaking vegetables in...). I also ramp up the seasoning depending on the crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I used dried cranberries instead of raisins in this and it was great. I served it with Christmas dinner and it was very festive looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
very very good. followed recipe except we used dried cranberries instead of the raisins. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This dressing is wonderful! I cut down the amount of butter in it by 1/2 (trying to be health conscious), and added some chicken broth (as others suggested). I cooked it in the chicked and it was wonderful! will definetly use many more times! I also used 1/2 golden raisins and 1/2 dark raisin b/c i ran out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and it has become a request for every big family meal we have. Kids and Grandparents alike love it. i sometimes use dried Crandberries instead of Raisins. They give it a real zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Great Dressing. More like a stuffing I think. But it was great. We made it with butterfly pork chops. It was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madisonville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States