Apple and Brown Sugar Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
WAY too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This review is for the meat only portion of this recipe. We really enjoyed the taste of this meat with the 3 ingredient broth. The apple juice gave the corned beef a wonderful flavor. The meat was very moist and sliced nicely. If I am pressed for time and cannot make the oven braised version of corned beef, I will definitely use this crockpot method. Looking forward to Reuben sandwiches with the leftovers. Served this with 'Alla Checca' and 'Tomato Bruschetta' both AR recipes. Thanks tonmeilleurami, for sharing your recipe. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
It was delicious!!! I adjusted the recipe a little; instead of 4 cups apple juice I used 2 cups Apple Juice AND 2 cups Orange Juice. I added 1 Bulb Fresh Crushed Garlic And used Horseradish Mustard instead of prepared mustard. Cooked the red potatoes whole (not cut). Everything was cooked perfectly. BEST CORNED BEEF I EVER HAD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddnotop
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The kids were begging me to cook anything but corned beef. One girl had seconds and one had thirds! I will never go back to water, moist and delicious. Used baby gold potatoes with the baby red for some contrast. They ate all of the potatoes too. I think this will be a regular menu item at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
We LOVED this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Liked the basic recipe and then found it easy to adapt. I sometimes switch a bottle of medium dry cider for the apple juice which works really well if some of your guests do not like their meals as sweet as the standard recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Fantastic! After reading a few of the reviews about the sweetness, I decided to use a cider instead. This time I used Woodchuck 802 which was amazing. I halved the recipe for 1 3 lb. corned beef brisket, so I used just one bottle. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Yummy & easy! Do not believe that the ingredients make this dish too sweet. I am proud of this Mom for creating & posting this receipe. My family loved it & we do not normally eat corned beef. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
just made it tonight it was very good, my husban and I enjoyed it we didn't think it was to sweet but it did have a slight sweetness to it witch was great served with french bread (witch I made my into a sub)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States