Apple and Brown Sugar Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I make this recipe but I rinse my corned beef and then soak it over night in a sealed marinating dish in cold water to take out some of the sodium and then rinse it again before making it my family loves it and this is our favorite recipe to use. I also don't swell up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
We made this today a day early since my husband is working on St. Patricks Day, through the evening. It was so delicious! We have young kids and the older two loved it but my persnickety 3-yr old wasn't that into it. He refuses to eat a lot of things though so that is not surprising. The flavor was nice and smooth, not too overbearing, and the potatoes and carrots were also very delicious. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I usually don't try recipes with only 3 reviews, and I was leery when I read the ingredients, but it was awesome!! I would give it more stars if I could. I cooked it on the stove and I only had 1 - 3lb corned beef brisket, so I halved the vegetables but kept the liquid, brown sugar and mustard measurements the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
MY dad of all people started making this and it wasn't MY traditional way. I gave him "the eye" while watching him throw apple juice and mustard of all things into it. I must admit..."the eye" felt stupid as I was eating the most delicious corn beef dinner EVER! The cabbage was almost like a dessert. I couldn't stop eating. Don't mess with this recipe other than maybe trying it out in a pressure cooker. But doubt it even needs that! Ambra-Akron
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
My 2 year old ate more of this corned beef than I did. The apple juice/mustard/brown sugar combo gave the beef a wonderfully sweet/tangy flavor. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. Happy St. Patty's Day everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This was by far the best corned beef I ever tasted. Only change I made was to add 1 cup of beer to make sure everything was completely covered. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooknbabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
absolutely scrumptuous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
One word describes this recipe....".DELICIOUS" !!!!! The only thing I did was added buttered garlic parmesan noodles to serve underneath it, and was glad I did, it was a good touch that made it even more enjoyable than it already was. This will be my new way to cook Corned Beef from now on. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My lady friend and I both agree it was the best corned beef and cabbage dinner we've ever had Had planned to get more than one meal out of it and corned beef sandwitches but it was so good we nibbled it all away . Too good to serve only once a year on St Patty's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Easily the BEST corned beef i've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States