Apple and Brown Sugar Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Easily the BEST corned beef i've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My lady friend and I both agree it was the best corned beef and cabbage dinner we've ever had Had planned to get more than one meal out of it and corned beef sandwitches but it was so good we nibbled it all away . Too good to serve only once a year on St Patty's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
One word describes this recipe....".DELICIOUS" !!!!! The only thing I did was added buttered garlic parmesan noodles to serve underneath it, and was glad I did, it was a good touch that made it even more enjoyable than it already was. This will be my new way to cook Corned Beef from now on. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
absolutely scrumptuous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I feel so bad leaving this review but.... the apple juice/brown sugar just overpowered the cabbage and corned beef. If it had sweetened it a bit, that would have been acceptable, but was just way too much for me. Maybe I was hoping too much for a more traditional corned beef/cabbage dish. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I've tried a handful of slow cooker recipes from allrecipes.com and they all are wonderful. I didn't change anything about this one and it was great! However, I couldn't fit much cabbage like another reviewer stated. After eating some of the meat, I added more potatoes and cabbage the next day and they were delicious! My 16 month old daughter, husband, and I really like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I cut the recipe in half, and added more apple juice than was called for. Best corned beef and cabbage I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Not the flavor of corned beef I've made in the past, but very good. It is a little sweet instead of a little salty. I may make it again, but only enough for one meal... everyone ate it and loved it, but no one wanted leftovers... It's good, it's interesting but, since we only do corned beef once a year.. I'll probably make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Delicious, but I only used one 3lb. piece of corned beef, not two. I left the other ingredient amounts as shown on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Easy...only need one brisket. Fingerling potatos instead of red small. Pearl onions instead of large one chopped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States