Apple and Brown Sugar Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was the best Corned Beef recipe ever. Everyone in the house including 5 guys over for band practice ate this one up. Most of them hated Corned Beef but after this they have asked that I make this every year for St Pat's day. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Imperial, Missouri, USA
Living In: Festus, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Its been cooking on high for 5 hours & its not close to being ready! I think your crock pot must be nuclear powered. I can't wait to try it. I added a tblsp of cider vinegar, garlic, 1 bay leaf, a tsp of worcestershire sauce & I make a dipping sauce from plain yogurt mixed with horseradish. I tweak all my recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fuzzywuzzy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Easy to follow recipe. Nice and tasty on the first try. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
First off, I made this recipe EXACTLY as stated, and it is great! I didn't find it too sweet, it was actually a fun take on corned beef and cabbage. The family loved it and I will definitely make this over and over again! Some horseradish mustard on the side is great to give a sweet and spicy kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie617

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
We just didnt care for it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Mmmmmmmmmmmm!! Not a big fan of "traditional" corned beef and cabbage, so this was an interesting idea to try. I halved the recipe, changed apple cider for juice, added three cut apples, left out the onions and used the regular potatoes I had on hand vs. red. Reading other reviews, I decided to wait 'til the last hr. to add the chopped cabbage, so it still had good taste/texture. The sweet/salty flavor mix was wonderful, and this is how we're eating corned beef and cabbage from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This recipe was okay, but not as good as everyone else raved about it. The flavor of the apple is only tasted in the outside edge of the beef. And in the potatoes. It was tender, but any liquid in the slow cooker would do that. I wouldn't spend the money to buy apple juice (which I don't usually have on hand) to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKalka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
The corned beef turned out well, however, all the yummy vegetables (especially the cabbage) was ruined by the sweet liquid. If I make this again, I will not add any carrots, potatoes or cabbage to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Awesome corn beef recipe! The changes that I made were to use 1 cup brown sugar (we like it sweet) and because we were out of dijon mustard I used honey mustard. It was so good, I made it again a few days later. Also, everyone that asked for the recipe said it was awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was very good. Not too sweet for us at all! Thanks for sharing- would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States