Apple and Brown Sugar Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This is a recipe I'd like to try again. The first time around I didn't have cabbage. I followed the recipe and it didn't turn out too sweet and I enjoyed the cooked apples. The second time around I'm going to add more apples and the cabbage, which I missed having.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manuelgoods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lamoni, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Very good corned beef recipe. made for st. patricks day and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
We all loved it! I followed the recipe exactly and cooked on low for 10 hours. This recipe is very easy and tastes fantastic as written. I would not change a thing. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was the best corned beef I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Awesome I added a beer but abslutely awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This is a delicious, sweet-savory alternative to traditional corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaKatt
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Way too Sweet with the Apple Juice. I will stick to the basic corned beef recipe, Water and Crock Pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Did not like this dish one bit. Apples was not worth tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Nice, and I will make again but it really was too sweet. I followed the suggestion by another poster and added some vinegar to the liquid and a lot more mustard but next time I will skip adding the sugar instead. I also added some bay leaves, I love bay, te seasoning packet and more mustard seeds. Lastly, I added the cabbage in the last hour only, along with some green beans and they were perfect. Then once all the veg were on a platter I poured a lemon butter sauce with parsley (melted butter, a squeeze of lemon and chopped parsley) over the whole lot--my mom's trick. As for cook time, I did one hour at high at first, then 10.5 hrs on low. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
i love this beef is tasty and different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States