Apple and BBQ Sauce Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
A great marinade/sauce. I only marinated the ribs for 2 hours though, due to bad planning. I also cooked them in the oven instead (wrapped in the foil and on a shallow pan to catch the juices) for 4 hours @ 300 degrees. They were so tender and juicy that they fell right off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I love this recipe!! I have made it several times now....I really haven't changed much.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
My Husband thought these were the best ribs he ever had. He said he may never make them any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I thought this recipe was great! And so did my family! I did everything the same, but I used BBQ sauce and Apple Juice to baste them in the end, and the were fantastic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Ribs were outstanding! We halved this recipe because we only had one small rack of ribs, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMID80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was the first time I have ever cooked ribs. They were absolutely delicious. The ribs were falling off of the bone. I used spare ribs instead of baby back but they were still amazing. I will definatly use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is realy a wonderful recipe. However, I would not recommend cooking these on high on your grill for the one hour time it calls for. Every grill is different and even though we cooked the ribs for less than the recommended 1 hour, we found our ribs extremely burnt on the bottom. I would definitely use this recipe again, but I would not grill these in the foil on high again. I would reduce the flame. Otherwise this is a very simple and flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Giving this a mediocre review, but the issue could have been me or the recipe. Cooking over "high" heat to me is too vague. My grill goes to 1200 if I let it...is that high? I kept it at 400 and the bottom of the foil was rock hard burned and stuck to the ribs. Do you keep the cover down? That affects the temp so would have been good to know. That being said, the sauce was good, though I would do 3:1 Q sauce to apple. I think this works better if you marinate overnight then either smoke or cook on indirect grill heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was amazing! I will halve both the apple sauce and the BBQ sauce...no need forf 4 cups of each :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
These were really tasty and easy. I added different seasoning to the ribs, also after marinating them overnight, I cooked them in the oven at 295 for about 2 hours and put them on the grill for about 15 minutes. I did find they needed a little BBQ sauce on them when the came off, but this is my new way to make ribs, nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States