Apple and BBQ Sauce Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
This was wonderful! I just happen to keep applesauce on hand; the ribs were moist and delightful, and my mother-in-law loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This recipe is definitely a keeper. I made it for the first time last night and everyone loved it - two racks of ribs are GONE. Grilling them in the foil packets covered with sauce made for ribs so tender the meat was falling off the bones. The BBQ sauce and applesauce combination gave just the right sweet/spicy taste. These are definitely going to become a staple in my menu planning. ETA: The last time I made these ribs I used a disposable foil pan rather than wrapping them in sheets of foil. Believe me, it didn't affect the taste at all, but was much, much easier to handle on the grill. I just prepared the ribs as directed using the foil pan, which I then covered with foil. Made cleanup a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
First I wanna say that this was the first time I ever cooked ribs. I know how to cook dogs and hamburger on the grill but never ribs. I followed the instructions and by far the best ribs I ever tasted. My wife said that I set the bar for her taste buds. My brother and mother told me that I might have them beat (they are experienced grillers). I used spared ribs instead of baby back which I will try next time. Watching my friends and family licking the bone clean was well worth the time and effort. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Ribs came out moist and tender. I think they could have been a little more seasoned, but that was my mistake. Next time I'll adjust seasonings and I think they will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elanalvey
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This recipe is amazing... unless you buy unsweetened applesauce. It still taste great, just needed to be a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
fantastic and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Very good recipe! I used this one for my very first attempt to BBQ ribs! Vey easy and everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
SWEET! And you can always freeze some of the marinade (before putting on the ribs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This recipe was great. I had made ribs before but for this my familt wanted seconds and thrids. The sweet with the smoky BBq flavour was perfect. I did what one reader suggested withthe tin foil tray and it made clean up a breeeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Incredible ribs. I cook a lot of ribs and what I like most about this recipe is that they are cooked on the grill and quickly. Also, they have a very sweet taste. I added a little honey to mine to make the marinade stick a little more and to make them even sweeter. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States