Apple and BBQ Sauce Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Mixed up 1 c each of the bbq and apple sauce, this seemed just the right amount for a 2 1/4 lb loin back rib pack. Mixed up the seasonings together before rubbing on. Only got to marinate for 5 hours. The family was split on this recipe. It wasn't a wow for us, but it wasn't bad. They felt it needed a little more flavor. But, it was still pretty yummy I thought. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
My Wife Is Constantly Bugging Me To Make These. Family Hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Torrey Moroni
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This is my first time ever cooking ribs and only my second time using a grill. I followed the recipe exactly except I added crushed red pepper to the marinate mix. I added about 2 tsp of crushed red pepper and they were just the right amount of heat and sweetness. I will be using this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torrey Moroni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
i really liked it.It tasted wonderful. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
You couldn't taste the flavor of the steak...so i added little more of BBQ sauce. Other then that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I marinaded over night and ended up baking in the oven. I baked them for 3 hours total = 1 1/2 hours at 250* and then turned heat up to 300* and baked another 1 1/2 hours. I baked them in a foil pouch in a pan. The last 10 minutes I added extra bbq sauce and then broiled for 5-10 minutes to crisp them up. They were fall off the bone delish!!! Even my boyfriend who 'doesn't like meat on bones' loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Fantastic sauce. Finger licking good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Oh what tender ribs these are! The foil does wonders! After one hour I took the foil off and flip the ribs on the opposite side for about 7mins and they were done. Becareful not to cook too long, they will become tuff! But a great recipe and detailed instructions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
We really enjoyed this, I have to say it depends on the BBQ sauce you have on hand, I had only heavy smoked flavor so i reduced BBQ to 2 cups. Nice,tasty and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Mt family really liked these. As some other reviewers did, I baked them for 2 hours at 350 and then just finished them off on the barbecuse because I was afraid they would burn if I followed the grilling directions. I also found the half the sauce was more than enough for the full amount of ribs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States