Apple Yogurt Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2000
What a sneaky and delicious way to get yogurt into your kids! I have 2 apple monsters (3&5) and they love these. Karen L (2much2do)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
The kids like it but I will cut my apples smaller next time. At first they were aprehensive about these chunks in their pancakes and I added 2 TBS wheat germ to make it even healthier and it doesn't change the flavor. Very good recipe. A change from the regular pancakes was needed here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
A nice change from "syrup flavored flour"! Very light and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
I don't think these pancakes are worth the going to the trouble of peeling and chopping an apple. The pancakes seem heavy, dark (from the amount of cinnamon), and the flavor of the apple is overpowered by too much cinnamon. I would not make these pancakes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
Pretty good. If you're looking for a ready in 5 min. breakfast, this isn't the one. I had trouble telling when they were ready to flip. It doesn't usually bubble until it has already burnt a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
This was the best pancake recipe I have made. The pancakes freeze well. I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
These were very good pancakes! I found the cinnamon to be the perfect amt (it is my signature spice) and instead of chopping an apple, I grated it into the batter. Plus, I'm not sure why other people thought this is a time-consuming recipe because it only took me minutes to make. My ONLY complaint is that they were not as fluffy as other pancakes I've made before. Still, I would make this again and I loved the way my house smelled from these! Thanks Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This is a delicious and easy recipe! We are always watching those calories, so I am an avid modifier. I give this 5 stars after these modifications: substitute 2/3 of the oil with apple sauce, use 1/4 cup eggbeaters for every egg, use low or no-fat yogurt, use skim milk. This brings the fat% to less than 15% without hurting the flavor. Using whole wheat instead of all purpose flour will increase the fiber 3-fold and adds a robust flavor. I grind my own which means that it is fresh & chocked full of extra flavor & nutrients, too. Whole wheat has fewer calories and more protein, too. Addressing the comments of others, we thought the cinnamon was not overpowering -- in fact I might add more next time. It only took minutes to prepare, just the time to quickly peel an apple which is a breeze with the good peeler Santa brought me. And as far as knowing when to turn the pancakes, give them a little shove with the spatula -- if they easily move around, you can safely turn them. If they seem to be cooking too fast, turn the heat down a little. I found that medium high, but more towards medium than high was the best setting for me after making all of these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Man did we love these pancakes!!! All I had on hand was peach yogurt so I threw that in instead and it worked out great! I used a little more apple than was called for and every bite was a piece of heaven. Our leftovers (what little we had left) were rather moist the next day so we popped them in the oven and crisped them up. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
These were easy to make and delicious. Leftovers froze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States