Apple Yogurt Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
it's not the texture. it's the taste. these pancakes were terribly bland, and their fluffiness were only because i didn't follow your mixing techniques exactly. the apple bits in the pancakes were sweet and were the only saving point of these pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Should have listened to Karen! I have 7 people in my family. Usually if one doesn't like something, no problem, cause someone else will! NO ONE IN MY FAMILY would take a second bite! Not even to cover it with extra syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southampton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
They are really not bad, the only thing I found them a bit heavy, they are definitely not like those made with yeast. But very good for a change, plus do not take much time for cooking at all! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Shame... I ended up having to throw the whole batch out. Noone liked them unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
Very good recipe. The addition of yogurt makes the pancake light and fluffy despite having pieces of apple in it. Leftover batter makes great pancakes the next day too! My children did not like the bits of apple in their pancakes and preferred their pancakes plain. I, however, loved my pancakes with a lot of apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
Maybe I did something wrong, they tasted good but they were very heavy an rubbery. I don't think that I will make these again because I don't know what I could do to improve consistancy. Barb in BC Canada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBSEPKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
Oh my goodness! These are so good! I substituted 1 cup of flour for oats for extra fiber and added the remaining amount of flour. I used applesauce instead of oil, and I added about a half teaspon of apple pie spice. I used light plain yogurt. And instead of chopping my apple, I grated it. I also added artificial sweetner to the batter. If you choose to use sugar, try with about 1 tablespoon at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
These were good for a change, but just not like dads...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
These are very good. I used my apple slicer corer and then used my salad shooter so in about 2 min. I had my apples done...Easy...and I got my 4 year old who does not like fruits to eat them. Thank you for a different pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I would make these again. I'd take Apple Yogurt Pancakes any day over plain old pancakes. We made a half batch last night for dinner, accompanied with a veggieham omelet, and it was quick and good. It did make 3 servings, and I reheated the last serving this morning for breakfast. I did shred the apple and not chop it. Easy to make, not time involved at all. Peeling an apple is not hard work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States