Apple Yogurt Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Easy to make, cooked up nice, not as flavorful as i had hoped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This was just okay. The best thing about these is that they're still pretty good when cold or reheated. My favourite pancake recipes on allrecipes are still Easy Pancakes and Oatmeal and Wheat Flour Blueberry Pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
The taste wasn't that great, and the texture was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I was making these pancakes for my kids in the 1970's and they loved them! I also shredded the apple which gave a more even apple taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
These pancakes were good. I only had low fat strawberry yoghurt on me, but this gave it extra flavour. My bf did complain that he thought it was too much extra flavour, but still gobbled his pancakes up. Next time I'll try to get plain or vanilla yoghurt, and I think I'll grate the apples rather than chop, but other than that I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
WOW! Everyone in my family loved these pancakes. Even my picky 3 year old ate 3 of them. I did change the recipe a little, though. I was worried about apple chunks in the pancakes after reading some reviews, so after peeling the apples, I cut them into chunks and cooked them in a little water and brown sugar. They were softer and easier to make into smaller pieces after that, and the brown sugar added a little sweetness to the pancake. Because I cooked the apples in a small amount of water, I cut the milk in the recipe also. I will DEFINITLY be making these pancakes often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnutmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Very yummy, the kids ate a ton, next time I will make a double batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYRAY1
Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Great recipe!!! The cakes were a beautiful color, texture was fluffy yet substantial and the taste was nice... not too sweet. I used vanilla yogurt instead of plain and a dash of vanilla. The finished cakes were enjoyed with a bit of butter and a sprinkle of cinnamon sugar. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Chinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
These were good, moist and yummy. I tweaked a bit as I wanted to make a smaller batch - used 1 egg, 1/2 cup milk, 1 yogurt, 1/4 cup applesauce instead of oil, 1 heaping cup flour, 1 teaspoon baking powder, 1/4 teaspoon salt, 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and grated a half peeled apple. They turned out just like I expected, rose well, good consistency and just the right sweetness and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I love these! The yogurt gives them a nice unexpected flavor. If you're looking for a super sweet store bought commercial mix type pancake this isn't for you. These are REAL pancakes made from scratch that are light and airy with a tiny bit of tang that plays nicely off of the cinnammon flavor. The smaller you dice the apple the better it cooks and adds a nice touch to the texture. Will be making these again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States