Apple Yogurt Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Excellent alternative to plain pancakes! I added 2 tablespoons of Splenda, 1/2 cup walnuts, and doubled the cinnamon and apple quantities which made them slightly sweet. The same basic recipe would work with other fruits such as bananas or berries, so variations are endless. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Pancakes are quite dense and filling. I found them perhaps a bit thick...I might try adding a bit more milk next time. I used homemade yogurt. I also used about 3/4 cup whole wheat flour and the rest all purpose. I used about 1 1/2 apples, and I think it would be fine to use 2 whole ones. These were a nice switch from our normal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zonya Gingrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I have been making these pancakes for a couple years now. They are so much healthier than normal pancakes (especially if you use applesauce in place of oil) and they don't get boring after the first 3 bites either. They don't sit so heavy in the tummy and have a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I had high hopes for this recipe, as we enjoy our traditional German apple pancakes each weekend. Unfortunately, this recipe didn't compare. Instead of including the cinnamon in the recipe, I sprinkled it on top with some sugar. This left the pancakes tasting a little bland. In addition, I used grated Gala apples, which didn't pack the punch I had hoped for. I suggest thinly slicing the apples and placing them into the batter once in the pan. This not only looks great, but delivers a tasty amount of apple in each bite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillybeens
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I made specifically to use for training treats for the dogs. They are healthy and wholesome. The humans however complained that they didnt get any! So I made a batch for the family and a seperate batch for the dogs. They are very tasty and freeze beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
These are good! I used dried apples and added a banana and some vanilla. A great way to use up some extra yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Yum Yum Yum! I think it would taste great with some raisins sprinkled in too. Next time I will add that and maybe some walnuts also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I made them according to the original recipe, used vanilla yogurt and a golden delicious apple. I thought they were pretty bland, but OK. My toddler put away two of them though, so I will keep making them for her. Next time I will try adding a little more spice to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This pancake is very good, I certainly will make these again. As mentioned in prior reviews these pancakes are dense but not overpoweringly so. It's just the right amount of denseness. In my opinion this adds to the overall heartiness of the pancake. They do bubble when ready to be turned but not as much as the store bought mixes. I also found thaby using a griddle these pancakes were forgiving if my attention was turned elsewhere. As long as they are over a low medium heat they come out perfect. My only complaint is that the apple did not come thru as much as I'd hoped. I used a mcintosh apple perhaps next time I'll use a granny smith. Also the pancakes were a bit bland. Next time I will add a bit of vanilla extract and maybe a smidge of nutmeg and sugar. Just to jazz up the flavor. All in all it's a great base recipe guaranteed to warm your heart on a cold, yucky morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States