Apple Yogurt Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
The batter was good but the apples didn't cook at all......Used Granny Smith....maybe that was the problem.....We didn't really like it much.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I replaced milk with unsweetened almond milk, used non-fat greek yougurt and shredded my apple. The pancakes were a bit soft in the middle, but the overall flavor was very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Thought these were a little light on flavor, so the second time I made them I doubled the salt. Made a huge difference. Also twice as much apple. Cook SLOWLY (med-low) for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Great recipe! Followed the recipe as is. Makes a thick, semi dense pancake but it's still soft and fluffy. Good taste :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I subbed cinnamon applesauce for the oil and 2 ounces of apple juice for part of the milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Great pancake recipe! I read through the reviews before I made it and a few people thought they could have been fluffier, so I doubled the baking powder and baking soda. I also used buttermilk instead of regular milk. These turned out moist, flavorful and with the addition of the extra baking powder/soda, very fluffy. I think it could use a little more apple, but that's really a personal choice. I served these pancakes with homemade maple vanilla pancake syrup. I'll make these again with the doubled baking powder/soda--we really enjoyed them. NOTE: I think this would work well with a cup of sourdough starter. I think I might try this next time, cutting a cup of milk out and substituting a cup of starter. I'll try that tomorrow and update my review after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This recipe is quick, easy, and awesome. My kids absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I think this recipe is great! I used unsweetened almond milk and 1 cup wheat flour in my version. This really made enough for 6 people! Between my two boys and I, we have 4 servings left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Oh my goodness this is delicious! I substituted oil for Apple sauce and used granny smith apples. The flavor was really strong. I also cut all of the ingredients in half and I came out with more than enough pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I thought this was a fantastic, simple recipe- the yogurt made them a lot creamier and had great flavor. Also ran out of flour so used 1.75 c. and a handful of oats- actually better and not as thick as everyone mentioned- all gobbled right up at brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States