Apple Yogurt Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by navi8t8
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Good recipe! I followed it mostly to a tee but made some modifications. First, I also grated the apple as did many others. Next time I would add more apple to the dish. The second was that I used Greek yogurt as it made the pancakes fluffier and lastly, I added a pinch of nutmeg to the mix, delicious! To finish I topped with sliced apples, a spritz of fresh lemon and honey! Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Was looking for a pancake to make without butter, and these were decent. Subbed GF flour, so I needed to hydrate the batter a bit more with some applesauce and some extra milk. I think they would have cooked more evenly if I had grated the apple in, but they were still enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I had to add more milk as the consistency of the batter was too thick. Pancakes were flavourful when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
These are excellent! If you want a fluffier pancake and a teaspoon of vinegar. I used apple cider vinegar. I made these with a tropical twist using coconut yogurt in place of the plane and pineapples instead of apples. I omitted the cinnamon. My kids gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These pancakes are AMAZING!! I used strawberry yogurt instead of plain and only a half teaspoon of cinnamon. Great flavor without all the sugar. My kids loved them too. Even my picky 16 year old. Very happy to find this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
The batter is a little too thick for my liking, which made it hard to spoon into the pan, and cook. Also, not nearly enough apples for apple pancakes, in my opinion. We doubled the amount, and it was better. I think I'll try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is the second time I have made these pancakes and they are yummy! The only thing is they feel a bit heavy so next time I would add more milk or use less flour maybe. I also added a few cranberries to each pancake !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I'm sorry, but these were terrible. I made the pancakes as the recipe said and hey were very very bland. Without any sugar and not enough cinnamon I didn't like them one bit. I am a good pancake maker, but the texture of these were weird and the bites of apple were the only flavor in them. I wouldn't recommend or make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Since the day I was allowed to help in the kitchen, I've hated recipes with a passion. This recipe is easily transformed from Apple to Peach, Strawberry, Apricot, Guava, you name it. When I made these I didn't have enough flour, so I adjusted it by eyeballing it. I forgot the salt, but they turned out like crepes! My family said they were some of the best things they ever ate. Try to add different yogurt and fruit for different flavors (peaches and raspberry yogurt is one of my favorites). Overall a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I found these to be incredibly bland. I made the recipe exactly as instructed, but they basically had no flavor at all. I get the feeling they would be better if served with melted butter, but that defeats any attempt to eat lightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States