Apple Walnut Stuffed Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy-Jo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Ross, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was my Christmas dinner last year and I can't simply forget it. It was delicious! Easy, simple and great for sharing. It was my first time cooking pork roast so I was happy and pleased. Will do it for a special occasion soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lechealpina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I used fresh bread crumbs and less water and half of a whole pork tenderloin. It was very good. I think next time I will use more apples and nuts though to give it more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I changed quite a bit about this recipe and it was delicious. The first time I used the bread crumbs and we didnt like the texture but the flavor mixture was great. The second time I cubed (1&1/2 cm.) lightly buttered whole wheat bread and oven toasted it to replace the bread crumbs. I used a tarty, chunky apple/cranberry sauce that I had made myself and added 1/2 cup raisins and an extra 1/4 cup walnuts. I used beef bullion rather than plain water and as usual, I upped the amount of spices a little. We had it for Christmas dinner and there wasnt a scrap left over. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina & Rob V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Easy and Soooo good. I had to omit the walnuts due to a nut allergy but it was the best stuffing I have ever tasted. The family raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Reger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was super simple and tasty! The pork was so moist - yum. I made some adjustments to the the stuffing: Increased applesauce to 2 cups Substituted chicken stock for water Added 5 pieces of bacon Next time I will add raisins as well. Also, it did not look very appetizing - I am going to try searing the roast first, perhaps with some brown sugar rubbed on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
My family liked this recipe. I omitted the applesauce and filleted a boneless pork loin and tied it. I am going to try using chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
No one here really liked this stuffing. Meat was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I used a pork sirloin and it was great. I love this recipe because it's very forgiving if you don't have exactly everything on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I have used a very similar recipe for years. But added dried cherries and raisins - cut out celery and added a little extra butter. I usually make more stuffing and cook in separate pan - the reason for extra butter - otherwise is way too dry. But the raisins and cherries add extra sweetness. Can also place some cherries on top of the roast as it bakes. All in all a very good and easy recipe. My family loves it. I think one of the best things about cooking is that you can make small changes to recipes - just have fun and experiment - it it turns out bad - you dont do it again but sometimes - you make a wonderful discovery and everyone loves it. Then you have your "family" recipe. But this is well worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States