Apple Walnut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My family loves this for picnics, for a holiday dinner, anytime at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was really good. My family loved it at our Christmas dinner. Also I didn't peel the apples the second time I made it since I was short on time but it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
A really wonderful option for a winter salad. It's pretty sweet but the mixture of brown sugar and cinnamon with the apples is just perfect. We served it at a casual lunch with friends and it was really well received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
this was alright. the dressing was too sweet. I wanted the dressing to be more vinegary. I probably wont make this again as I made the same salad the next night but with ranch and it was better tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashelle Basore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
All my dinner guests loved it as much as I did. Perfect serving siz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this recipe for my in-laws on Christmas Eve and for my family on Christmas day. It was a hit and added a little variety to the usual side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Great recipe for apples. I used pecans instead of walnuts, but I'm sure the salad would have been good with either. I think its important to soften the cream cheese sufficiently to prevent getting cream cheese chunks. The brown sugar gave it a delicious sweet flavor. I bet you could put some grapes in it for variety. In fact - the dressing could probably be used on a number of different fruits. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI2573

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was great. Something different to bring to a picnic. My family loved it and so did all the guests. Lots of requests for the recipe. Don't wait for a holiday to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Wow! This is a great salad. I didn't change anything. My family wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Really yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bainbridge, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States