Apple Walnut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I know this is a "winter" salad for up North, but down here in Florida it makes a terrific summer sald to have with grilled pork chops. Tasty and cool. Easy to put together, we really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I just didn't top with extra walnuts, but the salad was great overall. I would love to try this with different apples. I used Granny Smith because they were on super sale, but would love to try Honeycrisp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I started with light and fit vanilla yoghurt (vanilla) and used whipped cream cheese. I used just a dash of brown sugar & whisked it well. I added the chopped pecans and I used Ocean Spray craisins. I had leftover honey crisp and chopped into bite size squares. All in all taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
My husband's family always had Apple salad for holiday meals, but I have never been a fan of mayo based recipes. This cream cheese and yogurt base apple salad is a PERFECT compromise and the taste is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I make this for the Legion Hall when they asked me for a salad and everybody seems to want the recipe now. I personally cannot eat it because of the dairy but it smells amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I'm sorry the food looks good but the picture made it look not as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made this last year for the holidays. Sweet and creamy, we loved it. I used vanilla yogurt instead of plain. Hubby requested it for this year! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Hendrickson Butts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
My husband lived it. So easy to make. I used pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d newman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Holiday Island, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Yum! Everybody at our family party loved this, especially my mother-in-law. I used vanilla flavored yogurt (low fat and 9 grams of sugar) instead of regular. 3/4s of a cup of sugar seemed a lot to me, so I skipped it entirely. Leaving out the sugar made it look good--white instead of brown--and it made the taste of the apples and the cranberries the center of attention. It may not work if your apples aren't so flavorful--mine were Jonathans fresh off the tree. Be sure to melt the cream cheese almost completely. I had a hard time trying to whisk 'softened' cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Great basic Recipe which I changed to suit me: Changes: approx.4 oz cream cheese, 6-8 drops of Stevia, no brown sugar, and we enjoyed it. plenty of dressing, plenty sweet, fewer calories. Thanks for posting this recipe. (soaked the unpeeled applies in water/lemon juice as I sliced / chopped and did not turn brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States