Apple Walnut Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Did as others suggested and used less onion. Definitely a keeper! Our dinner guests even asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This is a great dressing! I used a scant 1/4 cup on red onion and think you could do even less. When I make the salad, I'm planning to add in feta cheese, dried cranberries and walnuts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
The salad was just salad, but the dressing is awesome! Everyone loved it. It was a little thick, so next time I'll thin it out a little, but I know this dressing will be on my table a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was delicious and very easy to make. As most other reviewers did, I reduced the amount of onion in the dressing to about half a cup and that seemed perfect. I used more cranberries, maybe half a cup, and increased to sugar by about half a tablespoon, and that was good for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
So good. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
The dressing is fantastic - I bought frozen cranberries and they worked perfectly fine. I would have done a full cup of the roasted chopped walnuts..mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Delicious! I omitted the onion altogether and skipped the cranberries from the dressing. In a bowl, I put baby greens, thinly sliced apples and chopped craisins. I made the dressing by whisking the vinegar, oil, 1/2 tsp regular mustard, sugar and S&P. I topped the salad with pecans roasted with butter, brown sugar and salt. It was a hit at Christmas at my in-law's! Truly scrumptious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This delicious salad started our Thanksgiving feast this year. Everyone loved it! I used ingredients I had on hand so I used toasted pecans instead of walnuts and Gala apples instead of the Red Delicious. After reading the reviews, I added Craisins and a little feta cheese. This was so good I'm planning on serving it again at Christmas. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Good stuff! I took the suggestions of using a 1/3 cup of red onions, a half cup of cranberries & soaking the apples in a lemon water bath. I did not have vegetable oil on hand, but I had walnut oil & it came out great. I would only recommend toasting the walnuts about 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
A little too sweet for everyday use, but great as an occasional treat. Downgraded to a '4' in favor of the better "Morgan's Waldorf Salad".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States