Apple Walnut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I was really looking forward to this great-sounding bread. I did add more cinnamon and nutmeg and added raisins. I found the taste was very good, but the bread was dry. I'm sure my oven probably bakes faster, because every other review claimed a moist bread. I will tent with foil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This was excellent! Could not stop eating it! I used honey crisp apples, so I cut back on the sugar. I also used a rose shaped bunt pan and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Pretty good bread- I liked how it included whole wheat flour. Like a lot of reviewers, I used 1/2 cup applesauce adn 1/2 cup oil. Used McIntosh apples. Added a little extra cinnamon. I baked it for less time than stated. Drizzled with a glaze made from a few TBS. cream and 1 cup powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I call this my secret recipe now. My family can't get enough. I even give it out as gifts at christmas time. Thanks! This one is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Blowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
A tasty, healthy alternative. Very moist. Not so "attractive" to set out for guests though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tirtza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This tastes much better the next day, when the flavours have had a chance to mingle a bit. I didn't think this was very appley, but I used an apple I didn't really care for to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRCLAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidon, South, Lebanon
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Excellent bread and healthy. Used also 1/2 cup of apple sauce and 1/2 cup of oil. Decreased the sugar to 1 1/2 cup and the salt to 3/4 teaspoon. All my friends wanted the recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Just took this out of the oven and it's very good and moist! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Amazing & so simple. I used 1/2 c of oil & 1/2 c of apple sauce, and all purpose flour, and it came out great! I made four small loaves in my Pampered Chef stoneware and baked it for 55 min. @ 300 degrees. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
easy receipe!! i made the recipe into 4 mini loaves and gave them away - everyone loved them!! i only cooked them for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States