Apple Walnut Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
So easy and yet very yummy! I love bread pudding and found this to be a simple recipe. I love the apple flavor. I use walnuts but not raisins & tend to add cinnamon & nutmeg to the mix for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I thought this was good but not great. My boyfriend thought it was a little bland. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Great recipe. Very easy to make and the best of all everyone loved it. I put nuts and raisins, next time I will leave nuts out. Moist on the inside but a bit dry on the outside. Next time I will cover for half the time. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Some of my guests liked this, but I was disappointed. I think the lack of eggs kept it from rising a bit, it could have used some sugar and a pinch of salt in the recipe. It came out looking very flat and heavy. I served it with a lot of vanilla ice cream and that seeemed to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
I am unfamiliar with making bread pudding, but most I have seen have had a creamy, soft texture. This recipe did not say to cover before baking and so the top became very hard and dry. Is this supposed to be stirred while baking? Also, as there are many varities of french bread, what kind of french bread is recommened? The recipe calls for apples chopped but the picture looks like they are sliced. If I were to make this again, I also think more pudding mixture is necessary, maybe using two large packages of pudding and a little more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
Came out a bit too soggy. Next time I'll try without the milk required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
How many times can I say WOW! This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Hines

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Needs more pudding in it I think... or less bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olney, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Everyone loved this at Thanksgiving- they passed over the pies for this. The apples are tender and there is a wonderful cinnamon flavor and excellent texture. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
Yummy! Quick and easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States