Apple Turnovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I loved this and it was easy. I used Gala apples instead of Granny smith. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I made these exactly as the recipe said but I didn't make the topping and I made 16 mini turnovers and everyone LOVED them! I will use this recipe all the time now! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Good use of extra apples I had. They turned out great not over cooked with a little crunch. However I only needed 3 there was a lot of left over filling. They must be eggwashed, and I cut a small vent in the top. The use of shortening is very noticeable in the store bought puff dough, if I have time I will make my own next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuffsalush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I used my homemade canned apple pie filling and these turnovers were awesome! We enjoyed them so much! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Delish! I used apple pie filling that I already canned.. But you can use any canned pie filling to make it quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
came out so nice! we gobbled them up! So easy too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmhmm
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
These are great, but granny smiths are a bit tart for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by cmurphy09
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is a great base recipe... I did however add more cinnamon, brown sugar, and butter!!!Ii used an egg wash over top and sprinkled white sugar and cinnamon on top before baking... I made homemade whipped cream to serve on the side...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmurphy09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This makes me look like a baker extraordinaire! It was so simple and easy and delicious. I had a little more apples than the recipe called for so my turn overs were a little over stuffed but they come out great all the while. I think this is a fool proof recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandiH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mabry
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
These were great and so easy to make. I diced the apples instead of slicing, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. My husband, who is notorious for not liking baked goods, ate two in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States