Apple Turnovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I love the turn overs I had to hide them form the family so they would last. I made my own flaky crust. Awesome treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Great Apple Filling Recipe and I used Cortland Apples. I used Pillsbury Crescent Seamless Dough Sheets and shaped them as Turnovers and Popovers. I then brushed them with the Egg Wash and sprinkled Sugar. You will need to adjust your Oven Temperature, to 375 Degrees, and only Cook them for 10-13 Minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
These came out great. The crust is very flaky. I cut the recipe in half and just made 4. I didn't bother with soaking the apples first and I also served them plain without the glaze. They were still plenty sweet without the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Joseph
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
We used fresh apples we picked the day before to make these turnovers. They were excellent, not too sweet, not too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
They turned out wonderful! I also added a handful of sultanas to the apple filling - delicious! I wound definitely recommend making them with the glaze - it just elevates the recipe to the new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
They where so tasty. Didn't change anything. Excellent quick treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Smits

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenP
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Love this! Used puff pastry shells instead and filled with the apple filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Great tasting pastry and the frosting is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Awesome!! Remember to serve warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayson E Atkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Excellent, easy recipe. Made as written except for 3 minor changes. Used 2 Gala and 2 granny Smith Apples, and it worked well.also added a teensy dash of almond extract. I also did an egg wash to seal and brush on top. This produced an extremely tasty, golden, crispy turnover. Definite keeper! Note on portions: go ahead and stuff all the filling into the turnovers and use fork tines to seal. It may seep out the edges during making, but had no effect on the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States