Apple Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Love this! I eat it for breakfast almost every day. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Next time I would peel the apple first as I seemed to get whole slices of apple and empty bread. Added a bit of sugar and sprinkled cinnamon on bread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
My first bite I wasn't sure this was going to have any flavor. Be careful cause my bread was tough to handle from the middle being a little soggy. I did use cinnamon-sugar instead of just cinnamon. Next time I will use a thin layer of peanut butter instead of the butter to see if there is more flavor and stability. I did eat the rest of the toast so that says something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
It was good but I wouldn't put to much cinnamon. A little bit would be enough but I put extra apples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Easy and Quick! My kids thought it was yummy. I plan to use this to cook with my daughtes class at school. They'll be able to do almost every step alone. They'll love that! I would definatley add some cinnamon and sugar to the toast before adding the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This was a nice simple treat. I tried it out for myself before making it for my kids. I had it for breakfast and it makes a nice change for the morning. I used less butter and had a cinnamon/sugar mix already made up so I used that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I liked these very much. I took advice of reviewers and added brown sugar and cinnamon to the bottom and on top of the apples. When they were done, I folded the bread over, and my kids loved these "apple-pockets".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
MMM! so good!! (and so fast for a quick, yummy, delicous snack!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I used WAY less than a tbsp of cinnamon for four slices of toast. This is delicious as is, but is even better with a drizzle of honey or even a little brown sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Really fun recipe. Very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States