Apple Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Kinda Bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
i took other reviews to heart and sprinkled the buttered bread with a touch of brown sugar and cinnamon, piled on the apples 1/2 a medium granny smith and then more brown sugar and cinnamon. under the broiler on low for 5 minutes and delish. bread wasn't soggy, just not toasted, but i still liked it. would be great with a touch of whipped cream on top. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
My kids really like these! I thought they were good too! I did add cinnamon and sugar to the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Nice homey food. Followed another's advice and toasted the bread first. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
My wife liked it, I thought it was okay, and the three kids all hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Made this for the kids today for after school snack. It was alright. It tasted much better when dipped in hot cocoa. I think it needs a little extra sugar. Also I baked mine at 450 for 10 min. It came out perfectly toasted and the apples were softened just right too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I tried this last night and LOVED it! I toasted the bread first and that helped it to not get too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
tasty! i like this alot, make a good combination of fruit and sweet. used peanut butter as a base and brown sugar on top. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pam
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I made this for a snack today and lightened it up by using light butter and splenda w/ the cinnamon. I drizzled it w/ maple syrup (just a smidge...not enough to add any major calories). All in all it was good. I could have sliced my apples thinner though as mine didn't get as soft as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
My husband and I loved this on fresh french bread from our bread machine. We added brown sugar and used granny smith apples. My kids just loved eating the bread plain with sliced plain apples on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States