Apple Style Omelets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
Ok I made this second time tihs weekend with Cortland apples .... it was a bad idea!! The stuff just didn't taste the same!! Make sure you have RED DELICIOUS available. .. I won't change the rating since it was really good last time I made it, but beware, the type of apples you use make a huuuge difference!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was wonderful! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Another odd combination that I thought I would try and throw away I was so wrong this is so delicious and filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
A pretty good omelet with a hint of sweetness. I added cinnamon when cooking the apples and used milk instead of cream in the egg mixture, both of which seemed to work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
This is a great omlet/crepe. One doen't fold it in half. One flips it over. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Despite the fact I got distracted and burned the omelet a bit, this was pretty good. I used Red Delicious apples, and sprinkled them with a little cinnamon during the saute process. I'm not sure if tart apples would work as well, but I'd be willing to try and see. I just cooked the omelet, folded it in half, slid it on to the plate, then topped it with the apples. Worked great. Anyway, this made a nice change to the usual cheese-loaded omelets. Thanks, Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Delicious! For a healthier version, I sauted the apples in coconut oil and added cinnamon. I then substituted water instead of cream in the eggs and left out the salt, pepper, and sugar. I cooked the omelet in goat butter, and at the end, I drizzled raw honey over the top and sprinkled with fresh pecans. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Interesting flavor, but very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Pretty darn good! I put bacon pieces on top and It made me scream! Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I'm eating this right now and it is YUMMY! I spread the top of the omelet with apple butter but otherwise didn't change a thing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States