Apple Style Omelets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I'm eating this right now and it is YUMMY! I spread the top of the omelet with apple butter but otherwise didn't change a thing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Pretty darn good! I put bacon pieces on top and It made me scream! Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Interesting flavor, but very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Delicious! For a healthier version, I sauted the apples in coconut oil and added cinnamon. I then substituted water instead of cream in the eggs and left out the salt, pepper, and sugar. I cooked the omelet in goat butter, and at the end, I drizzled raw honey over the top and sprinkled with fresh pecans. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
A pretty good omelet with a hint of sweetness. I added cinnamon when cooking the apples and used milk instead of cream in the egg mixture, both of which seemed to work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Another odd combination that I thought I would try and throw away I was so wrong this is so delicious and filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Despite the fact I got distracted and burned the omelet a bit, this was pretty good. I used Red Delicious apples, and sprinkled them with a little cinnamon during the saute process. I'm not sure if tart apples would work as well, but I'd be willing to try and see. I just cooked the omelet, folded it in half, slid it on to the plate, then topped it with the apples. Worked great. Anyway, this made a nice change to the usual cheese-loaded omelets. Thanks, Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was wonderful! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
The egg part of the omelet is very "Bready" because of the heavy cream. Didnt like its consistency. Kinda bland flavor because the apples aren't prepared to be sweet. I've had apple omelets before and the apples were sweeter, I believe they were almost carmelized and THAT was divine. Good recipe if you prefer an apple omelet that does not tase like apples or omelets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
Ok I made this second time tihs weekend with Cortland apples .... it was a bad idea!! The stuff just didn't taste the same!! Make sure you have RED DELICIOUS available. .. I won't change the rating since it was really good last time I made it, but beware, the type of apples you use make a huuuge difference!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States