Apple Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
I have cooked this 2x's now and learned from my mistakes. Two MAJOR CHANGES you need to make. 1.) WAY to much bread crumbs, it was like eating crumbled saltines. Use 2 cups of Apples and 1 cup bread crums. (Recipe wanted 3 cups bread crumbs). 2.) DO NOT cook for 1 hour or it will get too dry. Cook for 20 minutes with foil on and 20 with foil off. With those 2 changes this is a GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
783 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This was great!! I did change just a couple of things for my taste. I used cranberries in the stuffing because I love cranberries and they go great with apples. The stuffing was a little dry for us so I used some apple cider to moisten it up some. I did not even have left overs to send for my hubby's lunch the next day. I will definatly make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This recipe was good but I made it for a friend who is not bread stuffing eater..Instead I did rice with chopped apples and crumbled bacon added a slice of bacon around each chop and baked as for seasoning well I always add what I like no matter what it calls for we all have our own tastes and for the ones who said it is bland well all meat is bland until we make it wonderful. you must have a creative mind in the kitchen even if your following a recipe... Thanks for sharing *Blessing's From Oregon*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELDOE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Vernonia, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Very good recipe! I too made some changes which I think really made it better. After chopping the apples, I let them soak in apple juice for about 30 minutes. I used more of the stuffing ingredients and added about 2 cups of apple juice and about 2 tsps. of poultry seasoning and garlic salt. After stuffing the chops, I wrapped them with a piece of bacon before pan frying. I put all the left over stuffing in the bottom of the pan and put the chops on top and cooked as instructed. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
WOW! These were delicious! I used stove top prepared instead of bread cubes, added some cooked sausage & used a granny smith apple (great flavor). I also used a brown sugar glaze on top - 1/2c brown sugar mixed with 1/4c melted butter & spread over top of chops (only 4 chops). This recipe is a definite keeper! Thanks alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
I found this recipe to very easy and economical. First go to Costco or Sams Club and buy a whole boneless loin (about 1.99 per pound x 7 lbs). Cut the loin in 1 inch chops (makes about 17). Buy a box of Stove Top stuffing and add a granny smith apple (diced). Stuff the chops, brown and put them in the oven. EASY, EASY, EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Made some changes to this great recipe because my wife has to stay away from bread and sugar. I replaced the bread with a cup of Old Fashioned Oatmeal, 1/3 cup Splenda(sugar), 1/3 cup raisens, dash of nutmeg, then the rest of the ingrediannts. I used only 4 pork chops and put the leftover apple, oat, raisen mixture and spred it over the browned pork chops for baking. What came out of the oven was beautiful and taisted heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dano_77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
This is fabulous! I added 1/4 cup of apple juice to the stuffing, it was delicious and very moist! Would HIGHLY recommend. I prepared it in the morning and refrigerated it until that night. A little prep work, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
I found this recipe very bland. I tried it again, but this time I marinated the chops for 1 hour with olive oil, apple brandy, fresh chopped thyme, bay leaves, salt & pepper. I pan-seared the chops on all sides and then roasted for 15 to 20 minutes at 325 degrees (internal temp should be 155 to 160 degrees.). The wife and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
This recipe was sooo good!!! I read from other reviews that the stuffing and chops turned out a lil dry so I poured some apple juice in the stuffing. I didn’t make any other changes and it turned out wonderful! I am very happy with the results! It was a lil time consuming but it was well worth it! I’m definitely gonna make this one again! Thanks so much for sharing this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States