Apple Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I liked this recipe a lot. My family wasn't as happy as I was. They prefer more traditional stuffing. I think I will keep making and they will come around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This was delicious. I did alter it slightly and used three golden delicious apples and steamed them and then made and apple sauce, I added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and then transfered it to a skillet where I had fried 1 red diced onion in a tablespoon of butterand added 2 cups of dry breadcrumbs. I then stuffed 4 pork chops with the stuffing, fried them as above but then baked for 20 minutes with foil and 20 without! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hornchurch, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I made this for my husband's birthday and my family absolutely loved it. I made extra bread crumb mix with extra apples and used it as a side with the chops. I will defintely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
First I raised the oven temp by about 15° and baked for only about 35-40 minutes. Some reviewers had issues with the flavor - apples that best retain flavor during cooking are usually the crisp, green variety, such as Granny Smith. The stuffing was pretty dry in the beginning. Adding about 2/3 cup green apple-pear juice made it moist enough. There was more stuffing than could fit into the chops so it just went into the baking dish too. No celery since I didn't have any...this was very good. With the changes I give this 4 stars, 3 without. Husband liked it too. Thank you for this simple, flavorful idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This recipe was so tasty! I used pumpernickle and rye bread because I didn't have white bread available- that kicked up the flavor of the stuffing just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This is a great recipe! It was a hit with my company. I had no fresh bread crumbs, so used plain dried bread crumbs, but only 2/3 cup instead of 3. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARANNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I made this for my dinner club (10 people) and everyone loved it. It was easy to make for a large crowd. I took the advice of others and added some apple juice to moisten it up a little. Definately a keeper. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
We liked this recipe. It was a little work but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This was very bland. It would take a lot of doctoring to give it flavor. I gave it 2 stars because it was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
The stuffing was excellent! I shortened the cooking time, and cooked them covered in a skillet on the stove with some white wine added to keep them moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dulce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States