Apple Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I made this for my dinner club (10 people) and everyone loved it. It was easy to make for a large crowd. I took the advice of others and added some apple juice to moisten it up a little. Definately a keeper. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
We liked this recipe. It was a little work but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This was very bland. It would take a lot of doctoring to give it flavor. I gave it 2 stars because it was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
The stuffing was excellent! I shortened the cooking time, and cooked them covered in a skillet on the stove with some white wine added to keep them moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dulce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
These were pretty good but needed some modifications. First off, I seasoned the pork chops in sage, rosemary, and thyme. Then I used dry stuffing mix but moistened it with chicken stock. I used the remaining stuffing to surround the pork in the baking dish. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
After reading all the reviews of this recipe, I decided to give it a try... It was delicious, and I figured out that the reason people feel that it's so dry is that they are most likely using DRY bread crumbs - not fresh ones... which are much moister. Try this - it's good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This was a very tasty chop recipe. I didn't have the time to make my own bread crumbs so I used store bought ones, the stuffing mix came out a little too dry when I mixed all the ingredients together so I added a 1/2 cup of apple cider to the mix it came out very juicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Plantsville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Made some changes to this great recipe because my wife has to stay away from bread and sugar. I replaced the bread with a cup of Old Fashioned Oatmeal, 1/3 cup Splenda(sugar), 1/3 cup raisens, dash of nutmeg, then the rest of the ingrediannts. I used only 4 pork chops and put the leftover apple, oat, raisen mixture and spred it over the browned pork chops for baking. What came out of the oven was beautiful and taisted heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dano_77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I thought this was a great recipe to alter. I used Apple-Cinnamon applesauce and Herb Stuffing. I just mixed the stuffing by eye and taste. I had no problem with the meat drying out. I did moisten the stuffing mix before stuffing the chops. I just baked mine for about 40 minutes on 315. They were wonderful!! Very flavorful, you could really taste the apple sauce and there was the distinct crunch of the onions and celerey. Great and pretty easy to make too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States