Apple Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Just didn't seem to have any flavor. I followed the recipe as posted and just didn't care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I've been making this recipes for a few years now and always in the fall, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lake Tahoe, Nevada, USA
Living In: Carson Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This recipe has promise. I made it exactly as stated,except that I did not have celery. I think to review & rate a recipe honestly that you SHOULD make it the first time the way that it is written, otherwise how is your review honest? With that said, and with no celery, I liked the recipe. I made my own fresh bread crumbs. I did chop my apples rather large b/c other reviews said that thier apples turned to mush. Next time I'll chop them smaller & add some pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skunkee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
The absolute most delicious stuffed pork chops I have ever eaten. I did follow one suggestion and only went with one cup bread crumbs. Otherwise, I followed the directions. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I would have given this 5 stars but it was, indeed, a little dry. I added poultry seasoning as others have suggested and next time I will marinate the chops before prepping. All in all, an excellent recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaboj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
yep, follow the changes (20 on, 20 off), cut back on the bread crumbs, jack up the apples (i like golden delicious for this). really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wake_and_Bake
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I don't like stuffing, but hubby does. My in-laws came to visit and he asked me to make these. They absolutely loved them! I followed the recipe the first time, then did a few things my way the second. Both ways turned out wonderful. Will certainly do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Good recipe...slightly dry though...I think the cooking time was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ballston Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I thought this was so delicious that I had to sign up to allrecipes.com just so I could post a review! I added garlic when I sauteed the onion. Also, I used about 1/2 of the bread crumbs (as others have mentioned it was WAY too much listed in the recipe). To make the stuffing a bit more moist I added some cranberry juice to give it a little kick. Other than that I followed the recipe word for word and it was FANTASTIC. 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very good although I improvised on a few things. First my chops weren't thick enough like I thought they were. I fried garlic, apple, onion, and celery with some butter. Added the bread crumbs to find out that 2 cups was WAY too much. So I fried the chops with MORE onion and garlic when they were half way done used the juice from cooking them to fix the stuffing issue. Still not quite enough I added some water. Put the stuffing into the baking dish laid the chops on top and from there everything FINALLY went well. Came out GREAT though. I would definitely reccommend it and it's a keeper but next time I will have to change a few things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceantanni Polm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States