Apple Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
The pork chop was really good!!! I added red pepper flake to give it more of kick! WOW was it good!! My sister said I cook like a 5 star chef! (Thumbs up)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qpassion23

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was ok. I did do somethings a bit different though. I used pork flavored stove top, I just sauteed some onion, celery, and apple in butter then combined with stove top. I cooked the chops under the time on recipe and they still dried out. I think I would make again but used a pork loin instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinn Danna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Yummy! I only gave it 4 stars bc you need to make some changes. I used only 1 cup of dry bread crumbs which was PLENTY. Also, it was really dry so I put a splash of white wine in at the end to moisten the stuffing. Like other reviewers said, DON'T bake it for the time it says. I did 20 min. covered and 20 min. uncovered and it was perfect. Very tasty, nice fall recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JETS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I used crumbled cornbread instead of regular bread crumbs. Delicious! I have a thing for cornbread and pork...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
it sounds yummy but, it wasnt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Bell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This recipe was excellent! Made it for my family and they absolutely loved it! I used about half the amount of bread crumbs the recipe called for and added some apple juice to the stuffing so it wasn't so dry. i will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I added some blu cheese and raisins to the mix, and once the pork and extra stuffing was in the baking dish I added some apple cider vinegar to the extra stuffing-cooked covered for 30mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
These are the changes I made: Fry in skillet the butter, onions, apples, rosemary, and celery. Add at last minute the parsley and chopped toast (instead of boxed stuffing or bread crumbs) with a table spoon of brown sugar. Also the thinner the pork the less oven time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made this the other day with french cut pork loins and let me tell you, this is AMAZING! My husband tried this when he came home from work ( he works 2nd shift and I work 1st shift) and when he came to bed at 3AM, he couldn't stop raving about it! He said they were the best pork chops he ever had! The apples are great in this. They give it a nice sweet taste. I went with the advice from another reviewer about how to cook it though. I wrapped them in foil and cooked them for 20 minutes then cooked them for another 20 minutes without the foil. They came out so tender.I absolutley love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very tasty results from this recipe! I used Macintosh apples as this was all I had in the house. Even my husband, who doesn't like fruit with his meats, really enjoyed this dish. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrightx2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States